Bloomsburg University Academic Programs
Academic Catalog

Minor in Anthropology (Fall 2008)

Administered by Department of Anthropology

Effective Fall, 2008

A minor in Anthropology constitutes 18 semester hours in anthropology. This includes three required courses:

46.200 Principles of Cultural Anthropology

46.210 Prehistoric Archaeology

46.220 Human Origins

and nine additional semester hours (three courses) from department electives (note: 46.101 Introduction to Anthropology does not apply).