Bloomsburg Wrestling
October 18, 2009

Wrestling Team Invited to 2010 NWCA/Cliff Keen National Duals

BLOOMSBURG--The National Wrestling Coaches Association (NWCA) Board of Directors is pleased to announce that the 2010 NWCA/Cliff Keen National Duals will be presented by Hibiclens. The two day tournament will be held January 9-10, 2010, at the University of Northern Iowa in Cedar Falls, Iowa. The Bloomsburg University wrestling team is one of 16 Division I teams that has been invited to the event.

"This is a great honor for our wrestling program," said Bloomsburg head coach John Stutzman. "I am excited for the student-athletes as our program continues to grow. It really does show that you can compete at a high-level here at Bloomsburg. Still, we are not where we want to be, but we are making strides to achieving our team and individual goals. To be part of the NWCA duals is truly a great accomplishment for everyone involved with Bloomsburg University athletics."

Hibiclens is a leader in preventative products that combat skin infection and the H1N1 virus, along with educating the wrestling community of the measures that can be taken to prevent skin infections that affect the sport.

The 2010 NWCA/Cliff Keen National Duals teams are listed below by Division:

Division I: Arizona State, Bloomsburg, Boise State, Buffalo, Central Michigan, Cornell, Iowa, Iowa State, Missouri, Nebraska, Northwestern, Ohio State, UNI, University of Maryland, University of Minnesota, Wisconsin

Division II: Augustana, Central Missouri, Central Oklahoma, Fort Hays State, Gannon, Mercyhurst, Minnesota State - Mankato, Newberry, San Francisco State, St. Cloud State, West Liberty, Western State College, Wisconsin Parkside, University of Nebraska Omaha, University of Nebraska Kearney, Upper Iowa

Division III: Augsburg, Coe, Concordia, Cornell College, Delaware Valley, Heidelburg, Johnson & Wales, Luther, North Central, St. Johns, University of Dubuque, UW- LaCrosse, UW - Stevens Point, UW- Whitewater, Wartburg, Williams

NAIA: Briar Cliff, Cal Baptist, Cumberland, Dickinson State, Grand View, McKendree, Missouri Valley, Oklahoma City University, Southern Oregon, Campbelsville, Great Falls, Lindenwood, Missouri Baptist, MSU-Northern, Northwestern, Notre Dame

NJCAA (8): Labette, Iowa Central, Iowa Lakes, Colby, Clackamas, NIACC, Ellsworth, Lincoln

Women (8): Jamestown College, Lindenwood University, Menlo College, Missouri Baptist University, Missouri Valley College, Oklahoma City University, University of the Cumberlands, Simon Fraizer University